News

img

13 November 2018

Webinar, Timo Minssen, University of Copenhagen

Webinar, Timo Minssen, University of Copenhagen

TIME MBE and the TECHNIS research group present a webinar “AI in the Medical Sciences & the Lex Machina".

The webinar will take place on Tuesday the 20th of November 2018 at 13:00 London time i.e. 14:00 Brussels time, 15:00 Athens time. The speaker is Timo Minssen, Founding Director of the Centre for Advanced Studies in Biomedical Innovation Law, University of Copenhagen. 

To participate and for further information, please contact Dr. Andreas Panagopoulos at least a day prior to the seminar.

Abstract: There is no doubt that artificial intelligence, advanced machine learning and Big Data shapes the future of personalized healthcare and precision medicine. While offering amazing possibilities, these technologies will also disrupt traditional value chains and structures in the health sector. This will in turn effect the applicable legal and regulatory frameworks. Some areas of law will remain valid through creative judicial interpretations. Other areas of law, however, are in need of significant reforms or might even have to be conceived from the scratch. This contribution provides a systematic overview of the most crucial legal challenges that are currently emerging. It will also sketch out how some of these legal issues interconnect and in which specific areas they crystallize.

 

TIME MBE - logo

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.